Council Meetings

Tuesday, April 28, 2020

Tuesday, March 24, 2020

Tuesday, February 25, 2020

Tuesday, January 28, 2020

Tuesday, November 26, 2019

Tuesday, October 22, 2019

Tuesday, September 24, 2019

Tuesday, August 27, 2019

* * * * * * * * *

Emeritus College ByLaws

ByLaws version 3-17-15

The College Leadership

Joseph Carter (Supply Chain Management)  Dean of the Emeritus College
Don Nilsen (English)  Assistant Dean for the Humanities
Bill Glaunsinger (Chemistry)  Assistant Dean for the Sciences and Professions
VacantAssistant Dean for Social Sciences and Interdisplinary Studies
Dick Jacob (Physics)  Associate and Founding Dean, Director of Development and Editor, Emeritus Voices
Phil Vandermeer (History) College Senator
VacantDirector of the Emeritus Press
Sarah Hudelson (Education) Editor, Emeritus College Newsletter


Donald Blumenfeld Jones (2022) (Education)
Jay Braun (2022) (Psychology)
Anthony Gully (2020) (Art)
Donald Kelley (2022) (Engineering Technology)
Don Nilsen (2020) (English)
Paul Schmidtke (2021) (Mathematical & Natural Sciences)

Ed Stump (2021) (Geology)

JoAnn Tongret (2021) (Music)
Phil VanderMeer (2021) (History)


Committee on University Emeritus Policy
Richard Jacob (Physics) - Chair
Bylaws Committee
Philip VanderMeer (History) - Chair
Grants and Awards Committee
William Glaunsinger (Chemistry) - Chair
Jim Fordemwalt (Electronics and Computer Technology)
Linda Stryker (Integrative Studies)
Nominating Committee
Joseph Carter (Supply Chain Management) - Chair
VacantMembership Committee
Emeritus Faculty Fellowship Committee
Anthony Gully - Chair
Beatrice Gordon (English)
 Sarah Hudelson (Education)